في هذه المقالة

تمت الكتابة بواسطة

Levan Putkaradze

باعتباري كاتب محتوى ذو خبرة، أتمتع بخلفية قوية في مجال التمويل وموهبة لإنتاج محتوى سهل وممتع. أقوم بإزالة الغموض عن عالم التكنولوجيا المالية والعملات المشفرة من خلال إنتاج محتوى جذاب في هذا المجال. أعتقد أن كل مفهوم وفكرة وطريقة معقدة يمكن تقديمها بطريقة يسهل الوصول إليها ومثيرة، ومن وظيفتي أن أجد هذه الطريقة مع كل موضوع جديد. أتحدى نفسي باستمرار لإنتاج محتوى ذو قيمة لجمهوري المستهدف، مما يسمح للقراء بفهم المحتوى والأفكار المعقدة بسهولة.

قراءة المزيدLinkedin

تمت مراجعته من قبل

Tamta Suladze

Tamta هي كاتبة محتوى في جورجيا، لديها خمس سنوات من الخبرة في الأسواق المالية العالمية وأسواق العملات المشفرة للمنشورات الإخبارية وشركات blockchain وشركات العملات المشفرة. تتمتع بخلفية في التعليم العالي واهتمام شخصي بالاستثمار في العملات المشفرة، وهي متخصصة في تقسيم المفاهيم المعقدة إلى معلومات سهلة الفهم لمستثمري العملات المشفرة الجدد. تمتاز كتابات تامتا بأنها احترافية وموثوقة، مما يضمن حصول قراءها على رؤية ومعرفة قيّمة.

قراءة المزيدLinkedin
مشاركة

Stop Order vs Limit Order: الاختلافات الرئيسية التي يجب مراعاتها

Reading time

أصبح اليوم مجال الاستثمار العالمي متاحًا في متناول كل retail trader، مما يجعل الصناعة بأكملها أكثر سهولة وراحة في الوصول إليها.

تُعد الأوامر الآلية وآليات التداول جزءًا مهمًا من ثورة التداول الرقمي الأخيرة، مما يسمح للمستثمرين باختيار السعر الذي يريدونه والتنقل في السوق وفقًا لتفضيلاتهم. ستناقش هذه المقالة ثلاث آليات تداول أساسيةstop orders, limit orders, و combination of two – stop-limit orders.

المحتوى الرئيسي

  1. تسمح Limit orders للمتداولين بتحديد أسعار محددة للصفقات المرغوبة وتنفيذ المعاملة تلقائيًا عند مطابقة السعر.
  2. أسعار Stop-order هي عتبات لشراء أو بيع الأصول عندما تتجاوز قيمة معينة.
  3. تم تصميم Limit orders لتكون أدوات تداول دقيقة، في حين أن stop orders أكثر توجهاً نحو السوق.
  4. قد يكون استخدام هذه الأدوات معًا مفيدًا في العديد من صفقات التداول.

ما هو Limit Order؟

Limit orders هي آليات تداول ملائمة تسمح للمتداولين بتحديد عرض أسعار مرغوب فيه للأصول المخطط لها المشتريات أو المبيعات.

ولحسن الحظ، فإن هذه الآلية تحمي من تحديد الأسعار أعلى من القيمة السوقية العادلة. على سبيل المثال، إذا قرر أحد المتداولين وضع أمر محدد عند 105 دولارًا أمريكيًا لأصل محدد قابل للتداول، ولكن سعر السوق الحالي هو 102 دولارًا أمريكيًا فقط، فإن الأمر ببساطة لن يسمح بذلك.

how limit orders work

على الرغم من أن هذا يبدو كحالة طوارئ أساسية، إلا أنه مفيد في الأسواق شديدة التقلب التي تشهد تغيرات فوضوية في الأسعار خلال جلسة تداول واحدة. لذلك، يجب أن يكون السعر المحدد دائمًا مساويًا لسعر السوق الحالي أو أقل منه.

بصرف النظر عن هذا، فإن الأوامر المحددة هي إعلانات شفافة عن السعر المطلوب والتي تكون مرئية في السوق. إذا قام المتداول بوضع أمر بيع محدد، فسيتم تطبيق نفس القوانين – من المستحيل تعيين أمر بيع أقل من السعر الحالي الذي يعرضه السوق.

Limit Price vs Market Price

هناك نوعان مختلفان من limit order. الأول هو limit price، وهو قيد صارم على السعر المحدد. وهذا يعني أن الصفقة لن يتم تنفيذها إلا عندما يضع المتداول حدًا لنوع الطلب إذا كان السعر المحدد مطابقًا في السوق المفتوحة. ومن ناحية أخرى، يسمح أمر السوق للمتداولين بوضع قيود أقل على السعر.

Limit Price vs. Market Price Differences

لا يزال عرض الأسعار المفضل محددًا، ولكن ليس من الضروري أن يكون السعر مطابقًا تمامًا. وبدلاً من ذلك، يمكن ببساطة أن يكون التطابق متقاربًا إذا كان طلب السوق على الأصل المختار في ارتفاع. 

سوف يفهم نظام مطابقة الطلبات هذا الارتفاع في الطلب وسيُجري عملية الشراء. وبطبيعة الحال، فإن هذا النهج محفوف بالمخاطر في الأسواق المتقلبة، حيث أن ارتفاع الطلب قد يكون مجرد صدفة ويؤدي في النهاية إلى خسائر المستثمرين.

فهم Stop Order

تعمل Stop orders كبديل رائع ل limit orders في ظروف محددة. مثل limit orders، يمكن إعداد stop orders مع وضع سعر مخصص في الاعتبار.

ومع ذلك، على عكس limit orders، لا يتم تنفيذها بمجرد الوصول إلى السعر المحدد. على العكس من ذلك، يتم تفعيل stop orders بمجرد الوصول إلى السعر المطلوب أو تجاوزه. 

لذلك، stop orders مصممة لشراء الأصول فوق حد معين، السماح للمستثمرين بأتمتة استراتيجياتهم الخاصة بالاستثمار في أنواع الأصول الصاعدة.

وينطبق الشيء نفسه على بيع الأصول، حيث لن يتم تفعيل الصفقة في السوق إلا عندما ينخفض السعر عن حد معين. تعتبر كلتا الحالتين رائعتين لإدارة المخاطر بالإضافة إلى الاستثمار الانتهازي.

تعد الفجوات السعرية متغيرات أساسية يجب مراعاتها عند استخدام أمر الإيقاف نظرًا لأنها يمكن أن تؤدي إلى أو كسر إستراتيجياتك بطريقة كبيرة. وتعني الفجوة السعرية السلبية انخفاض سعر الأصل بشكل غير متوقع، وقد يؤدي أمر إيقاف البيع إلى وجود فاصل زمني كبير بين سعر البيع المرغوب والسعر الفعلي.

كيفية عمل Stop-Limit Orders

في حين أن هذين الorders يعملان كبديلين رائعين لبعضهما البعض، إلا أن هناك طريقة للجمع بين هاتين الآليتين. تسمح هذه الآلية، التي تم تسميتها بشكل مناسب بstop-limit order، للمتداولين بتحديد الحد الأدنى والسقف لسعر الشراء أو البيع المطلوب بشكل فعال. بهذه الطريقة، يمكن للمتداولين إنشاء فترات زمنية مقبولة لشراء أو بيع الأصول.

How Stop Limit Orders Function

على سبيل المثال، إذا كان المتداول يرغب في شراء أصل معين خلال فترة زمنية قدرها 100 دولار و105 دولارات، فيمكنه ببساطة تحديد سعر الإيقاف عند 105 دولارات وسعر الحد عند 100 دولار. بهذه الطريقة، سيتم تفعيل الصفقة بمجرد انخفاض سعر السهم إلى أقل من 105 دولارات، ولكن سيتم إلغاؤها إذا تجاوزت عتبة التقييم البالغة 100 دولار. أمر إيقاف الحد المتحرك سيضمن عدم شراء الأصل المعني أعلى أو أقل من الفترة الزمنية المحددة.

ونتيجة لذلك، سيكون لدى المتداولين نافذة تقييم صحية وفرصة أكبر للحصول على أحد الأصول. بعد كل شيء، من المرجح أن تتم مطابقة الفاصل الزمني للأسعار أكثر من السعر المحدد. تعتبر أوامر Stop-Limit بمثابة آليات ممتازة تجمع بين أفضل ما في العالمين. ومع ذلك، يتطلب الأمر مستوى معينًا من الإتقان لإتقان هذه الأداة واستخدامها لتحقيق أقصى قدر من الربحية.

تحظى Stop و limit orders بشعبية كبيرة في سيناريوهات التداول مع رافعة مالية، مما يسمح للمستثمرين بالحصول على مزيد من التحكم في صفقات متعددة في وقت واحد.

معلومات إضافية

ما هي الظروف الأفضل لكل طلب؟

كما تمت مناقشته أعلاه، تم تصميم أوامرstop و limit للتحكم في نتائج الصفقات داخل السوق المفتوحة. والفرق الأكثر أهمية بين النظامين هو أن أوامر limit دقيقة، في حين أن أوامر stop تحتاج إلى مرساة سعر السوق السائدة لتنفيذها. وبالتالي، فإن استخدام كل نوع من أنواع الأوامر بشكل فعال يعتمد على ظروف السوق المحددة.

لذلك، تم تصميم limit orders لتحقيق أهداف محددة في السوق. يتم استخدامها بشكل أفضل عندما يكون لدى المتداول إستراتيجيته الخاصة بناءً على عروض الأسعار الدقيقة. ومن ثم، فإن limit orders تكون فعالة بشكل خاص في الأسواق ذات الهامش المنخفض والأسواق ذات السيولة العالية.

When to Use Stop and Limit Orders

Stop Orders ذات الغرض المزدوج

في المقابل، تعتبر أوامر وقف الخسارة أكثر فعالية باعتبارها إستراتيجية لتخفيف المخاطر. لنفترض أن أحد المستثمرين قام بشراء أصل من المتوقع أن يفقد قيمته في المستقبل. للتحكم في هذه النتيجة غير المرغوب فيها، يمكن للمستثمرين تحديد سعر أمر إيقاف الخسارة إلى قيمة X. إذا كانت قيمة الأصل أقل من قيمة X، فسيتم بدء البيع تلقائيًا وسيتم تقليل الخسائر.

من ناحية أخرى، يمكن أن تعمل أوامر الإيقاف أيضًا كأداة تشغيل. ومن المعروف أنه من المتوقع أن يدخل الأصل في ارتفاع حاد إذا وصل إلى سعر سوق معين.

وبالتالي، يمكن لأمر الإيقاف اكتشاف ذلك تلقائيًا وشراء الأصل بسعر أقل أو تقييم أفضل. تعتبر هذه الإستراتيجية مفيدة للمتداولين الذين يتعاملون مع العديد من أنواع الأصول ضمن محافظهم الاستثمارية.

أما بالنسبة للأسواق، فإن أوامر stop و limit مفيدة في الفوركس والعملات المشفرة وأسواق الأسهم وحتى السلع، حيث يمكن أن يشهد كل قطاع ارتفاعًا كبيرًا في الأسعار أو انخفاضًا في فترات محددة. لذلك، من المفيد أن يكون لديك آلية، مثل سعر تفعيل حد الإيقاف، لمواكبة ظروف السوق المتغيرة.

ملخص القول

تثير Stop orders وlimit orders مناقشات رائعة في عالم التداول. من الصعب القول أن إحدى الطرق أفضل من الأخرى لأن لكل منهما حالات استخدام محددة. غالبًا ما يقوم المستثمرون المجتهدون بدمج أو تبديل أوامر وقف الخسارة والحد من الأوامر بناءً على تغيرات السوق.  

لذلك من المهم معرفة متى يتم تطبيق هذه الآليات لتعظيم الأرباح وتحسين المحفظة. يمكن لأوامر Limit و stop أن تغطي كلا الجانبين، مما يوفر التنمية ويقلل المخاطر. ومع ذلك، مثل أي آلية تداول أخرى، فهي أكثر فعالية في أيدي المتخصصين ذوي الخبرة.

تمت الكتابة بواسطة

Levan Putkaradze

باعتباري كاتب محتوى ذو خبرة، أتمتع بخلفية قوية في مجال التمويل وموهبة لإنتاج محتوى سهل وممتع. أقوم بإزالة الغموض عن عالم التكنولوجيا المالية والعملات المشفرة من خلال إنتاج محتوى جذاب في هذا المجال. أعتقد أن كل مفهوم وفكرة وطريقة معقدة يمكن تقديمها بطريقة يسهل الوصول إليها ومثيرة، ومن وظيفتي أن أجد هذه الطريقة مع كل موضوع جديد. أتحدى نفسي باستمرار لإنتاج محتوى ذو قيمة لجمهوري المستهدف، مما يسمح للقراء بفهم المحتوى والأفكار المعقدة بسهولة.

قراءة المزيدLinkedin

تمت مراجعته من قبل

Tamta Suladze

Tamta هي كاتبة محتوى في جورجيا، لديها خمس سنوات من الخبرة في الأسواق المالية العالمية وأسواق العملات المشفرة للمنشورات الإخبارية وشركات blockchain وشركات العملات المشفرة. تتمتع بخلفية في التعليم العالي واهتمام شخصي بالاستثمار في العملات المشفرة، وهي متخصصة في تقسيم المفاهيم المعقدة إلى معلومات سهلة الفهم لمستثمري العملات المشفرة الجدد. تمتاز كتابات تامتا بأنها احترافية وموثوقة، مما يضمن حصول قراءها على رؤية ومعرفة قيّمة.

قراءة المزيدLinkedin
مشاركة

In this article

An experienced copywriter with a deep financial background and a knack for producing accessible, fascinating and valuable content. I demystify the world of fintech and crypto by producing engaging content in this field. I believe that every intricate concept, idea and methodology can be presented in an understandable and exciting way, and it is my job to find that way with every new topic. I constantly challenge myself to produce content that has indispensable value for its target audience, letting readers understand increasingly complex ideas without breaking a sweat.

Read MoreLinkedin

Reviewed by

Tamta Suladze

Tamta is a content writer based in Georgia with five years of experience covering global financial and crypto markets for news outlets, blockchain companies, and crypto businesses. With a background in higher education and a personal interest in crypto investing, she specializes in breaking down complex concepts into easy-to-understand information for new crypto investors. Tamta's writing is both professional and relatable, ensuring her readers gain valuable insight and knowledge.

Read MoreLinkedin
Share

Stop Order vs Limit Order: Key Differences to Consider

Reading time

The trading field has come a long way from manual interactions and physical trader’s rooms. Today, the global investment scene is available at the fingertips of each retail trader, making the entire industry much more accessible and convenient. 

Automated orders and trading mechanisms are a big part of the recent digital trading revolution, allowing investors to select desired prices and navigate the market at their preference. This article will discuss three indispensable trading mechanisms – stop orders, limit orders, and a combination of two – stop-limit orders. 

Key Takeaways

  1. Limit orders allow traders to set specific prices for desired deals and automatically execute the transaction when the price is matched. 
  2. Stop-order prices are thresholds for buying or selling assets when they pass a particular value.
  3. Limit orders are designed to be precise trading tools, while stop orders are more market-oriented.
  4. Using these tools in combination could be beneficial in numerous trading situations.

What’s a Limit Order?

Limit orders are convenient trading mechanisms that allow traders to set a desired price quote for their planned asset purchases or sales. 

Thankfully, this mechanism safeguards against setting prices above the fair market value. For example, if a trader decides to place a limit order at $105 for a specific tradeable asset, but the current market price is only $102, the order will simply not allow it. 

how limit orders work

While this seems like a fundamental contingency, it is beneficial in high-volatility markets that witness chaotic price changes within a single trading session. So, the specified limit price should always be equal to or less than the current market price. 

Aside from this, limit orders are transparent announcements of a desired price that are visible on the market. If a trader places a sell limit order, the same laws apply – it is impossible to set a sell order below the current price offered by the market. 

Limit Price vs Market Price

There are two distinct variations of a limit order. The first is the limit price, which is a hard constraint on the specified price. This means that the deal will only execute when a trader places an order type limit if the exact price is matched on the open market. On the other hand, a market order allows traders to have a less constrained limitation on the price. 

Limit Price vs. Market Price Differences

The preferred quote is still selected, but the price is not required to match exactly. Instead, it can simply be a close match if the market demand for the chosen asset is surging. 

The order matching system will understand this demand spike and conduct the purchase. Naturally, this approach is risky in volatile markets, as the demand spike might be a fluke and eventually lead to investor losses. 

Understanding the Stop Order

Stop orders serve as a great alternative to limit orders in specific circumstances. Like limit orders, stop orders can be set up with a custom price in mind. 

However, unlike limit orders, they are not executed once the specific price is reached. On the contrary, stop orders are activated once the desired price has been met or exceeded. 

So, stop orders are designed to purchase assets above a certain threshold, allowing investors to automate their strategies of investing in surging asset types. 

The same is true for selling the assets, as the deal will activate on the market only when a price falls below a certain threshold. Both cases are great for risk management as well as opportunistic investing. 

The price gaps are essential variables to consider when utilising the stop order since they could make or break your strategies in a significant way. A negative price gap means an asset price drops unexpectedly, and a stop order to sell could lead to a considerable interval between a desired selling price and a factual one. 

How Stop-Limit Orders Work

While the two above-described orders serve as great alternatives to each other, there is a way to combine both mechanisms. Aptly named a stop-limit order, this mechanism allows traders to effectively set a floor and a ceiling to their desired purchase or sale price. This way, traders can create acceptable intervals of buying or selling assets. 

How Stop Limit Orders Function

For example, if a trader wishes to purchase a specific asset within an interval of $100 and $105, they can simply set a stop price at $105 and a limit price at $100. This way, the deal will become activated once the stock price falls below $105 but gets cancelled if it falls beyond the $100 valuation threshold. The trailing stop-limit order will ensure that the asset in question will not be purchased above or below the specified interval.

As a result, traders will have a healthy valuation window and a higher chance to acquire an asset. After all, an interval of prices is much more likely to be matched than an exact price. Stop-limit orders are excellent mechanisms that combine the best of both worlds. However, it takes a certain level of mastery to become proficient with this tool and utilise it for maximum profitability. 

Stop and limit orders are very popular in leveraged trading scenarios, allowing investors to gain more control over multiple positions at once.

Fast Fact

What Circumstances Are Best for Each Order?

As discussed above, both stop and limit orders are designed to control the deal outcomes within the open market. The most significant difference between the two systems is that limit orders are precise, whereas stop orders need a prevailing market price anchor to execute. Thus, utilising each order type effectively depends on the specific market circumstances. 

Therefore, limit orders are designed to reach specific goals in the market. They are best utilised when the trader has a custom strategy that hinges on precise price quotes. So, limit orders are especially effective in the low-margin and high-liquidity markets

When to Use Stop and Limit Orders

The Dual Purpose of Stop Orders

Conversely, stop orders are more effective as a risk mitigation strategy. Suppose an investor has bought an asset that is expected to devalue in the future. To control this undesirable outcome, the investor can set a stop order trade price at value X. If and when the asset goes down below the X valuation, the sale will automatically initiate, and losses will be cut short. 

On the other hand, stop orders can also function as a triggering tool. It is well known that an asset is expected to enter an appreciation spike if it reaches a particular market price. 

Thus, a stop order can automatically detect this and purchase the asset at a lower price or better valuation. This strategy is beneficial for traders who deal with numerous asset types within their portfolios. 

As for the markets, stop and limit orders are helpful in forex, crypto, stock markets and even commodities, as every sector can experience dramatic price spikes or falls in specific periods. So, it is helpful to have a mechanism, like a stop limit activation price, to stay in tune with the changing market conditions. 

Final Takeaways

Stop orders vs limit orders is a fascinating debate within the trading landscape. It is difficult to state that one method is better than the other since both have their specific use cases. Diligent investors will often combine or interchange the stop and limit orders depending on the market changes. 

So, it is essential to know when to apply these mechanisms to maximise your profits and increase your portfolio growth metrics. Limit and stop orders can cover both sides – driving growth and minimising risks. However, as with every other trading mechanism, they are most effective in the hands of experienced professionals. 

An experienced copywriter with a deep financial background and a knack for producing accessible, fascinating and valuable content. I demystify the world of fintech and crypto by producing engaging content in this field. I believe that every intricate concept, idea and methodology can be presented in an understandable and exciting way, and it is my job to find that way with every new topic. I constantly challenge myself to produce content that has indispensable value for its target audience, letting readers understand increasingly complex ideas without breaking a sweat.

Read MoreLinkedin

Reviewed by

Tamta Suladze

Tamta is a content writer based in Georgia with five years of experience covering global financial and crypto markets for news outlets, blockchain companies, and crypto businesses. With a background in higher education and a personal interest in crypto investing, she specializes in breaking down complex concepts into easy-to-understand information for new crypto investors. Tamta's writing is both professional and relatable, ensuring her readers gain valuable insight and knowledge.

Read MoreLinkedin
Share