本文内容

作為一名經驗豐富的撰稿人,我具有深厚的財務背景,也掌握了製作可訪問、引人入勝和有價值的內容的訣竅。我通過製作該領域引人入勝的內容來揭開金融科技和加密貨幣世界的神秘面紗。我相信每一個複雜的概念、想法和方法都可以以一種易於理解和令人興奮的方式呈現,我的工作就是在每個新主題中找到這種方式。我不斷挑戰自我,樂於製作對目標受眾具有不可或缺價值的內容,讓讀者毫不費力地理解越來越複雜的內容和構想。

閱讀更多Linkedin

校對:

Tamta Suladze

Tamta 是佐治亞州的內容作家,擁有五年為新聞媒體、區塊鏈公司和加密企業報導全球金融和加密市場的經驗。憑藉高等教育背景和對加密貨幣投資的個人興趣,她擅長將複雜的概念分解為易於理解的資訊,以供新的加密貨幣投資者使用。Tamta 的寫作既專業又切合主題,可確保讀者獲得寶貴的見解和知識。

閱讀更多Linkedin
共用

什麼是成交或取消指令? 何時使用?

Medium
Reading time

現代交易領域是快節奏的,獲利機會在幾個小時甚至幾分鐘內出現和消失。 如果錯失良機,許多有利可圖的交易都可能功虧一簣。  

當然,要手動控制每筆交易並完美把握其執行時間是非常困難的。 雖然有些交易者在手動監控交易方面取得了成功,但大多數交易者都會遭遇滑點,最後得到一筆他們不想要的交易。  

有了成交或取消(FOK)指令,交易者可以對他們的交易結果獲得更大的控制權。  

本文將探討 FOK 訂單及其在執行時間敏感交易中的意義。  

主要內容

  1. 成交或取消指令是一種自動交易協議,可執行全部交易或取消全部交易。
  2. 交易者可在 FOK 前提條件中指定所需的資產價格和交易量。
  3. FOK 最適合利潤率較低的高成交量市場。
  4. FOK 的執行幾率低於 IOC 等時效性較強的流行指令。

了解時間敏感度交易指示

線上交易的時代帶來了許多有價值的工具和機制,以簡化繁忙的交易執行過程。 從分析和即時數據饋送到社交交易實踐,有許多方法可以進一步提升交易局面。 自動執行指令是數位交易解決方案提供的最佳改進之一。  

What is a Time-Sensitive Order?

這些協議允許交易者為他們的交易設定預先確定的條件。 如果所有指定條件都滿足,交易訂單將立即執行。 但是,如果不滿足條件,訂單將自動取消。  

借助這樣的系統,交易者可以確保他們要么及時收到他們想要的交易,要么避免因下滑或其他不斷變化的市場環境而遭受損失。 投資者不再需要手動取消交易,避免了人為錯誤和不利的情況。  

時間敏感度指令有多種樣式和規模,包括成交或取消、立即或 取消全有或全無以及取消前有效指令。 每個自動指令都有其特定的用途,並在不同的情況下幫助交易者。

這些協議有一個共同的優勢—它們可以讓投資者建立可靠的交易策略,避免受制於頻繁變化的資產價格。

定義成交或取消(FOK)指令

FOK 訂單來自自動化交易指令家族。 FOK 訂單旨在完成整個訂單或使交易無效。 透過這種方式,交易者可以確保他們創建的訂單立即被執行或完全取消。  

FOK 指令旨在保護活躍交易者,避免他們在線上交易系統中下達買入或賣出指令後,在不同的時間、以不同價格收到回報。  

The Function of FOK

如上所述,許多交易只在特定價格和短時間窗口內盈利,因此如果任何先決條件得不到滿足,FOK 將取消整個協議。 交易者可以簡單地在 FOK 指令協議中指定他們想要的數量和價格。  

之後,他們可以簡單地等待自動匹配指令來調查市場, 要么找到有利的交易,要么關閉整個頭寸,而不會產生任何損失。  

FOK 指令的好處

FOK 訂單非常適合高利潤率和高流動性指標的高成交量市場。 在這樣的市場中,交易者大多會大量購買和出售資產 ,以獲得可衡量的收益。 因此,交易者必須以指定的價格或盡可能好的市場價格執行整個交易。

FOK Advantages

如果沒有 FOK,在高交易量市場進行投資或交易可能會有風險,因為許多交易不會在可接受的時間窗口內完成。 這樣,交易者只能獲得所需的部分交易量,而且往往是在不利的市場估值條件下獲得。  

當然,這種交易會導致不同程度的損失。 但是,在這種情況下,更主要的問題是市場的不穩定性。 交易者無法制定可靠的策略,也無法按照自己的意圖行事而避免不可預見的後果。  

FOK 指令預防了這種情況,並讓交易者對即將執行的交易者訂單形成明確的預期,保證交易立即執行或無效。  

由於利潤率緊張且交易量高,FOK 指令在外匯領域很普遍。

簡要訊息

成交或取消指令範例 

為了進一步具象化 FOK 指令的優勢,假設投資人 X 希望以 50 美元的估值出售 200 萬股Google股票。 投資者 X 在交易系統中下對應的 FOK 指令。  

該市場目前提供 100 萬股Google股票,估值為 50 美元。 當價格匹配時,交易將被取消,因為交易量甚至沒有接近所需的量。  

雖然這似乎是一種損失,但許多投資者都是根據資產交易量來制定交易策略的。 如果他們無法購買或出售足夠的指定資產,那麼這筆交易就不值得費心。  

假設市場提供 200 萬股Google股票,但在此期間價格已上漲至 50.5 美元。 同樣,FOK 指令將自動完全終止交易。  

根據市場情況,看似微不足道的 0.5 美元價格損失可能會使投資者 X 的利潤率降至最低,甚至為負。 FOK 指示預防了這種情況,並消除了潛在的交易。  

借助FOK 指令,交易者X 只會收到價格和數量都有利的市場 訂單。 這樣,交易者 X 可以形成可靠的交易策略,並對他們將立即執行的交易抱有堅定的期望。  

成交或取消對比立即或取消指令

IOC 與FOK 的討論在時間敏感度指令執行領域很普遍。 即時或取消(IOC)指令支持對具體交易的部分成交,如果價格匹配,投資者可以取回合約的至少一小部分。

協議中未成交的餘裕將立即取消。 因此,IOC 和 FOK 的指令都可立即執行,確保穩固的質量,但 IOC 的指令更有可能執行。  

簡單來說,IOC 的限制指令優先考慮交易價格,只對交易量進行了軟限制。 IOC 指令可能對那些希望購買資產並有固定價格偏好的交易者更有利,因為如果交易量不匹配,他們不會取消。  

當然,IOC 指令在許多情況下都很有幫助,而且由於執行的可能性很高,因此比 FOK 更受歡迎。

Fill or Kill and Immediate or Cancel Order Comparison

FOK 由於強製成交,成為更極端的指令,被立即執行的機會較小。 但是,這在某些市場可能是一個優勢,因為交易執行並不總是交易領域的唯一優先事項。 所以,這兩種指令類型都有其適當的用途,應該由有抱負的投資者進行篩選。 低交易量和價格敏感的市場喜歡 IOC 訂單,而高交易量的市場參與者經常使用 FOK。  

最終結束語

在瘋狂的交易環境中,FOK 指令是控制眼前利益的絕佳機制。 雖然 FOK 可能不像 IOC 指令那樣頻繁使用,但其特定的先決條件使得交易者能對其交易進行更大的控制。  

因此,FOK 消除了執行失誤或延遲的風險。 交易格局的變化和改變是不可預測的,因此擁有一個自動化的保護措施來防止意料外的情況從來都不是一個壞主意。

作為一名經驗豐富的撰稿人,我具有深厚的財務背景,也掌握了製作可訪問、引人入勝和有價值的內容的訣竅。我通過製作該領域引人入勝的內容來揭開金融科技和加密貨幣世界的神秘面紗。我相信每一個複雜的概念、想法和方法都可以以一種易於理解和令人興奮的方式呈現,我的工作就是在每個新主題中找到這種方式。我不斷挑戰自我,樂於製作對目標受眾具有不可或缺價值的內容,讓讀者毫不費力地理解越來越複雜的內容和構想。

閱讀更多Linkedin

校對:

Tamta Suladze

Tamta 是佐治亞州的內容作家,擁有五年為新聞媒體、區塊鏈公司和加密企業報導全球金融和加密市場的經驗。憑藉高等教育背景和對加密貨幣投資的個人興趣,她擅長將複雜的概念分解為易於理解的資訊,以供新的加密貨幣投資者使用。Tamta 的寫作既專業又切合主題,可確保讀者獲得寶貴的見解和知識。

閱讀更多Linkedin
共用

In this article

An experienced copywriter with a deep financial background and a knack for producing accessible, fascinating and valuable content. I demystify the world of fintech and crypto by producing engaging content in this field. I believe that every intricate concept, idea and methodology can be presented in an understandable and exciting way, and it is my job to find that way with every new topic. I constantly challenge myself to produce content that has indispensable value for its target audience, letting readers understand increasingly complex ideas without breaking a sweat.

Read MoreLinkedin

Proofreader

Tamta Suladze

Tamta is a content writer based in Georgia with five years of experience covering global financial and crypto markets for news outlets, blockchain companies, and crypto businesses. With a background in higher education and a personal interest in crypto investing, she specializes in breaking down complex concepts into easy-to-understand information for new crypto investors. Tamta's writing is both professional and relatable, ensuring her readers gain valuable insight and knowledge.

Read MoreLinkedin
Share

What is a Fill or Kill Order, and When Do You Use It?

Medium
Reading time

The modern trading field is fast-paced, with profit opportunities appearing and disappearing in hours or even minutes. Many profitable deals in a vacuum can be dramatically unsuccessful if the window of opportunity is missed. 

Naturally, it is tough to control every trade manually and perfectly time their execution. While some traders succeed at manually monitoring their deals, most suffer from slippages and ultimately get a deal they weren’t looking for. 

With a Fill or Kill (FOK) order, traders can acquire greater control over their dealing outcomes. 

This article will explore the FOK orders and their significance in executing time-sensitive deals. 

Key Takeaways

  1. Fill or Kill orders are automated trading protocols that execute the deal entirely or cancel all of it. 
  2. Traders can specify their desired asset price and volume in the FOK preconditions. 
  3. FOKs are best suited for high-volume markets with lower profitability margins.
  4. FOKs have a lower chance of execution than popular time-sensitive orders like IOC. 

Understanding Time-Sensitive Trade Orders

The online trading age has introduced numerous valuable tools and mechanisms to simplify the hectic process of executing deals. From analytics and live data feeds to social trading practices, there are multiple ways to get an additional boost in the trading landscape. Automatic order executions are among the best improvements digital trading solutions offer. 

What is a Time-Sensitive Order?

These protocols allow traders to set predetermined conditions for their traders. The trade order is executed immediately if all the specified conditions are honoured. However, the order is cancelled automatically if the conditions are not met. 

With such a system, traders can ensure that they either receive the deal they desire in the first place or avoid incurring losses from slippage or other changing market conditions. Investors no longer have to manually cancel deals, which previously led to human error and unfavourable scenarios. 

The time-sensitive orders come in many shapes and sizes, including Fill or Kill, Immediate or Cancel, All or None, and Good Till Cancelled orders. Each automated order serves its specific purpose and helps traders in distinct situations. 

These protocols share one joint strength – they let investors build a reliable trading strategy and avoid being at the mercy of frequently changing asset prices.

Defining a Fill or Kill (FOK) Order

A FOK order comes from the family of automated trading orders. FOK orders are designed to fulfil an entire order or nullify the deal. This way, traders can be sure that their created order is filled immediately or completely cancelled. 

The FOK order was designed to safeguard active traders from placing a buy or sell order in the online trading system and receiving returns at different times and prices. 

The Function of FOK

As discussed above, many deals are only profitable at particular prices and short time windows, so FOK cancels the whole agreement if any preconditions are not honoured. Traders can simply specify their desired quantity and price in the FOK order protocol. 

After that, they can simply wait for the automated matching orders to survey the market and either find a favourable deal or close down the entire position without incurring any losses. 

Benefits of the FOK Order

FOK orders are excellent for high-volume trading markets with tight profitability margins and high liquidity metrics. In such markets, traders mostly purchase and sell large asset quantities to make measurable gains. So, traders must execute the entire deal at a specified price or the best possible market price. 

FOK Advantages

Without FOKs, investing or trading in high-volume markets can be risky, as many deals would not be filled within an acceptable time window. As a result, traders would only get a portion of a desired volume and often at unfavourable market valuation. 

Naturally, such deals lead to losses of varying significance. However, a more critical problem in this case was the unreliability of markets. Traders could not formulate a dependable strategy and follow their blueprint without unforeseen consequences. 

The FOK order prevents such scenarios and lets traders form clear expectations on their soon-to-be executed trader order, warranting immediate execution or nullification of the deal. 

FOK orders are prevalent in the forex field due to tight profit margins and high trading volumes. 

Fast Fact

Fill or Kill Order Example 

To further visualise the advantage of FOK orders, suppose investor X is looking to sell 2 million shares of Google stocks at a $50 valuation. Investor X places a corresponding FOK order in the trading system. 

The market currently offers 1 million shares of Google stocks at a $50 valuation. While the price matches, the deal will be nullified since the volume is not even close to the desired amount. 

While this might seem like a loss, many investors construct their trading strategies based on the asset volumes. If they can’t purchase or sell enough of the specified asset, the deal is not worth the trouble. 

Suppose the market offers 2 million shares of Google, but the price has gone up to $50.5 in the meantime. Similarly, the FOK order will automatically close down the deal entirely. 

Depending on the market conditions, the seemingly insignificant price decrease of $0.5 could lead to minimised or even negative profit margins for investor X. The FOK order prevents such a scenario and eliminates the potential deal. 

With an FOK order at their disposal, trader X will only receive a market order that is both favourable in price and quantity. As a result, trader X can form reliable trading strategies and have a firm expectation of what deals they will execute immediately. 

Fill or Kill vs Immediate or Cancel Order

The IOC vs FOK debate is prevalent in the realm of time-sensitive order executions. The immediate or cancel (IOC) orders offer partial fills of a specified deal, allowing investors to retrieve at least a fraction of the contract if the price matches. 

The unfilled balance of the agreement will immediately be cancelled. So, the IOC and FOK orders share the robust quality of immediate execution, but the IOC order is much more likely to occur. 

Simply put, the limit order of the IOC prioritises the deal’s price and only has a soft restriction on the volumes. IOC orders might be more beneficial for traders who wish to purchase assets and have a firm price preference, as they don’t cancel if the volumes do not match. 

Naturally, the IOC orders are helpful in numerous situations and are more popular than FOKs due to their high likelihood of execution.

Fill or Kill and Immediate or Cancel Order Comparison

FOKs, due to their force fill, are more extreme orders with a lesser chance of being executed immediately. However, this can be an advantage in some markets since the deal execution is not always a sole priority in the trading field. So, both order types have their appropriate uses and should be sifted through by aspiring investors. Low-volume and price-sensitive markets prefer IOC orders, whereas high-volume market participants frequently employ the FOK. 

Final Takeaways

The FOK orders are an excellent mechanism for controlling your immediate future in the frantic trading environment. While the FOKs might not be as frequently employed as the IOC orders, their specific preconditions allow traders greater control over their deals. 

As a result, FOKs eliminate the risks of slippage or delayed execution. The trading landscape changes and shifts unpredictably, so having an automated safeguard to prevent undesirable scenarios is never a bad idea.

An experienced copywriter with a deep financial background and a knack for producing accessible, fascinating and valuable content. I demystify the world of fintech and crypto by producing engaging content in this field. I believe that every intricate concept, idea and methodology can be presented in an understandable and exciting way, and it is my job to find that way with every new topic. I constantly challenge myself to produce content that has indispensable value for its target audience, letting readers understand increasingly complex ideas without breaking a sweat.

Read MoreLinkedin

Proofreader

Tamta Suladze

Tamta is a content writer based in Georgia with five years of experience covering global financial and crypto markets for news outlets, blockchain companies, and crypto businesses. With a background in higher education and a personal interest in crypto investing, she specializes in breaking down complex concepts into easy-to-understand information for new crypto investors. Tamta's writing is both professional and relatable, ensuring her readers gain valuable insight and knowledge.

Read MoreLinkedin
Share