本文内容

作為一名經驗豐富的撰稿人,我具有深厚的財務背景,也掌握了製作可訪問、引人入勝和有價值的內容的訣竅。我通過製作該領域引人入勝的內容來揭開金融科技和加密貨幣世界的神秘面紗。我相信每一個複雜的概念、想法和方法都可以以一種易於理解和令人興奮的方式呈現,我的工作就是在每個新主題中找到這種方式。我不斷挑戰自我,樂於製作對目標受眾具有不可或缺價值的內容,讓讀者毫不費力地理解越來越複雜的內容和構想。

閱讀更多Linkedin

校對:

Tamta Suladze

Tamta 是佐治亞州的內容作家,擁有五年為新聞媒體、區塊鏈公司和加密企業報導全球金融和加密市場的經驗。憑藉高等教育背景和對加密貨幣投資的個人興趣,她擅長將複雜的概念分解為易於理解的資訊,以供新的加密貨幣投資者使用。Tamta 的寫作既專業又切合主題,可確保讀者獲得寶貴的見解和知識。

閱讀更多Linkedin
共用

什么是全有或全无指令?如何使用它?

Medium
Reading time

生效期指令已经证明了它们在数字交易领域的地位。它们的存在使投资者能够做出勤奋的决策,更有效地控制交易结果,并消除他们陷入不利交易的情况。 

全有或全无指令是最常用的生效期机制之一,使交易者能够在更长的时间内获得所需的交易,并增加其成功的可能性。本文将讨论限价指令全有或全无与其他生效期指令的区别,以及使用该工具的最佳环境。

主要內容

  1. 全有或全无指令是自动订单匹配系统,允许交易者填写他们想要的资产量。 
  2. 全有或全无指令都需要预设价格和数量。但是,预设的数量是唯一的硬约束,因为 AON 要求满足所有交易。 
  3. AON 指令的作用对于流动性差和波动性大的市场来说很突出,因为这些市场的资产数量更为稀缺,难以实现。

了解生效期指令

在我们深入研究 AON 指令的含义之前,让我们快速复习一下生效期交易类型。创建这些自动化订单是为了解决手动交易执行的复杂性。 

此前,交易者必须手动浏览交易,打开和关闭头寸。有些交易很容易处理,但活跃的投资者经常犯错误,没有及时平仓。 

Time-in-Force Order Subtypes

最终,交易者可能会错过所需的价格,甚至遭受价格波动的影响,从而获得的交易导致投资组合损失,要在市场上彻底搜寻一个具体的价格实在太难了。 

借助生效期订单,上述每个过程都可以自动化执行,交易者只需为他们的买卖订单设置先决条件。 

有了这些自动化助手,交易者在日常交易活动中获得了急需的质量改善,可以自动选择整个订单的市场价格和交易量,避免担心交易无法执行。

在交易市场中经常使用几种流行的生效期子类型——即时订单或取消指令、成交或取消指令、取消前有效指令以及本文的主题——全有或全无指令。

AON 指令的定义

全有或全无指令来自生效期指令家族,为交易者提供了极大的灵活性。借助此工具,可以设置价格和数量先决条件,但不一定会即时执行。交易者可以指定执行交易的时间表,如果交易在市场上不匹配,则可以取消交易。 

The Primary Functions of AON

在大多数情况下,AON 指令在几个交易日内匹配或关闭。这种结构允许 AON 指令更彻底地分析市场供应情况,而不是在几秒钟内关闭交易,这是其他生效期指令采用的流行方法。因此,AON 指令更有可能被执行,因为有更多的时间来匹配指定的价格和数量。 

需要注意的是,监管机构经常警告缺乏经验的交易者避开 AON 和生效期指令,因为它们需要经验和熟悉。美国证券交易委员会发表了几份声明,描述了交易策略实施不力带来的不幸后果。 

设置 AON 的先决条件

价格偏好是 AON 的一个软限制,有两种可能的选择。交易者要么利用限价指令来设定限价,要么建立市价指令来密切匹配公开市场报价。第一种选择需要精确的价格匹配,而第二种选择则根据当前的市场条件放宽要求。 

全有或全无指令类型的好处

如上所述,AON 指令在生效期指令子类家族中具有几个独特的优势。首先,根据您的具体需求,AON 能成为流动性和非流动性市场条件下的绝佳选择。 

如果交易市场缺乏流动性,那么 AON 指令能很好地确保有足够的资产量。缺乏流动性的市场往往难以提供足够的资产来满足交易者的需求,有时,投资策略只能在足够的交易量下发挥作用。AON 确保交易要么得到执行,要么保持非活动状态。 

Unique Advantages of AON

另一方面,一些流动性市场的利润率较小。股票订单可以产生可观的回报,而外汇市场上有许多行业和货币对的利润率都很低

在这样的环境下,交易者必须投资大量货币才能获得有意义的利润。AON 指令确保交易大厅的交易量始终匹配。 

全有或全无指令对比成交或取消指令

到目前为止,我们可以清楚地看到,AON 指令与其接近的生效期指令 FOK 指令非常相似。这里最重要的区别在于执行的时间范围。 

FOK 指令的设计与此类似,目的是寻求价格和数量相匹配的交易。因此,FOK 和 AON 都消除了部分成交的可能性。但是,FOK 不具备特定的时间框架,而是立即执行。 

自然,FOK 指令执行的可能性要小得多,自动匹配系统有一个简洁的窗口来查找任何匹配情况。但是,FOK 指令在流动性特别差和波动性特别大的市场中有着独特的应用。在这种情况下,即使是几个小时的等待也可能导致市场价格下跌,使交易变得不利。 

另一方面,AON 指令可能會導致交易者的停機時間延長,因為交易可能需要幾天或幾週的時間才能找到匹配的交易。 在快速發展的市場中,這些時間框架可能變得無利可圖,這使得 FOK 指令成為一個絕佳的選擇。 但是,如果市場條件不是高度波動和 非流動性的,AON 指令是一個合理的選擇,因為它們的成功機率增加了。  

根據市場情況,全有或全無指令經常與 FOK 指令互換。 如果流動性和波動性指標非常重要,投資者通常會轉向 FOK 模型。

簡要訊息

全有或全無指令的範例 

假設投資者 X 目前在流動性短缺的動盪市場中進行交易。 投資者 X 在其數位交易策略中選擇了 AON 指令方式,並希望以每單位 2,000 美元的價格購買加密貨幣 Y。 所需的量為 200 個單位。  

在投資者 X 填寫了先決條件後,AON 指令就會啟動並發送到公開市場。 在這之後,一切都取決於市場供應。 如果指令收到加密貨幣 Y 售價 2,000 美元但僅提供 190 個單位的信息,交易將不會執行。  

AON Orders in Action

現在,另一款售價為 2005 美元,總計 200 個單位。 在這種情況下,AON 指令的執行與否取決於投資者 X 是為他們想要的購買指定了限價還是市價。 在前者的情況下,交易將保持開放,但根據市場價格,合約將立即執行。  

因此,AON 指令對那些優先考慮資產量但不需要立即執行交易的投資者來說意義重大。 但是,AON 指令仍有相當一部分不利因素。 最突出的是,在交易者必須迅速執行交易的特定情況下,市場等待時間過長可能是一個缺點。  

結束語

全有或全無指令是生效期指令家族的核心子類型,使交易者能夠以更高的成功率獲得所需的交易量。 它們的自動化功能消除了購買交易量不足的可能性,這在非流動性甚至流動性市場是一個很好的選擇。 但是,使用這種強大的工具需要知識和經驗。  

否則,下的指令可能會損害您的長期交易策略。 因此,在您考慮使用 AON 指令類型之前,我們建議您先調查所有相關細節並分析實際的市場範例。  

作為一名經驗豐富的撰稿人,我具有深厚的財務背景,也掌握了製作可訪問、引人入勝和有價值的內容的訣竅。我通過製作該領域引人入勝的內容來揭開金融科技和加密貨幣世界的神秘面紗。我相信每一個複雜的概念、想法和方法都可以以一種易於理解和令人興奮的方式呈現,我的工作就是在每個新主題中找到這種方式。我不斷挑戰自我,樂於製作對目標受眾具有不可或缺價值的內容,讓讀者毫不費力地理解越來越複雜的內容和構想。

閱讀更多Linkedin

校對:

Tamta Suladze

Tamta 是佐治亞州的內容作家,擁有五年為新聞媒體、區塊鏈公司和加密企業報導全球金融和加密市場的經驗。憑藉高等教育背景和對加密貨幣投資的個人興趣,她擅長將複雜的概念分解為易於理解的資訊,以供新的加密貨幣投資者使用。Tamta 的寫作既專業又切合主題,可確保讀者獲得寶貴的見解和知識。

閱讀更多Linkedin
共用

In this article

An experienced copywriter with a deep financial background and a knack for producing accessible, fascinating and valuable content. I demystify the world of fintech and crypto by producing engaging content in this field. I believe that every intricate concept, idea and methodology can be presented in an understandable and exciting way, and it is my job to find that way with every new topic. I constantly challenge myself to produce content that has indispensable value for its target audience, letting readers understand increasingly complex ideas without breaking a sweat.

Read MoreLinkedin

Proofreader

Tamta Suladze

Tamta is a content writer based in Georgia with five years of experience covering global financial and crypto markets for news outlets, blockchain companies, and crypto businesses. With a background in higher education and a personal interest in crypto investing, she specializes in breaking down complex concepts into easy-to-understand information for new crypto investors. Tamta's writing is both professional and relatable, ensuring her readers gain valuable insight and knowledge.

Read MoreLinkedin
Share

What is an All or None Order, and How Do You Use It?

Medium
Reading time

Time-in-force orders have proven their place within the realm of digital trading. Their presence allows investors to make diligent decisions, control deal outcomes more efficiently and eliminate scenarios where they get stuck with unfavourable deals. 

All or none order is one of the most frequently utilised time-in-force mechanisms, letting traders acquire desired deals in a longer timeframe and increase the likelihood of their success. This article will discuss what differentiates the limit order all-or-none from other time-in-force orders and the best circumstances to utilise this tool. 

Key Takeaways

  1. All-or-none orders are automated order-matching systems that allow traders to fill out their desired asset volumes. 
  2. All-or-none orders require price and volume presets. However, the volume preset is the only hard constraint, as AONs are required to fill the entire order. 
  3. AON orders are outstanding for illiquid and volatile markets, where the asset quantities are more scarce and hard to fulfil. 

Catching up with Time-in-Force Orders

Before we delve into the meaning of AON orders, let’s get a quick refresher on the time-in-force trade types. These automated orders were created to solve the complexity of manual trade executions. 

Previously, traders had to manually navigate their deals by hand, opening and closing positions. While some deals were easy to handle, active investors frequently made the mistake of not closing unfavourable positions. 

Time-in-Force Order Subtypes

As a result, traders could miss out on a desired price or even suffer from price fluctuations and acquire a deal that leads to portfolio losses. Moreover, it was simply too challenging to scour the market for a specified price thoroughly. 

With time-in-force orders, each of the abovementioned processes is automated, and traders can merely set the preconditions to their buy or sell order. 

With these automated helpers, traders receive a much-needed quality-of-life improvement in their day trading activities, letting them automatically select the market price and volumes of the entire order and avoid worrying about the deal execution. 

Several prevalent time-in-force subtypes are frequently employed across trading markets – the immediate or cancel order, the fill or kill order, the good till cancelled order and the subject of this article – the all or none order.

The Definition of AON Order

The all-or-none order comes from the time-in-force order family, offering traders great flexibility. With this tool, it is possible to set the preconditions for price and volume, but the execution timeframe is not necessarily immediate. Traders can specify the timetable for executing the transaction or cancel it if the deal is not matched on the market. 

The Primary Functions of AON

In most cases, AON orders are matched or closed down within several trading days. This structure allows AON orders to analyse the market propositions more thoroughly instead of shutting down the deal in a matter of seconds, a popular method with other time-in-force orders. As a result, AON orders are much more likely to be executed since there is more time to match the specified price and volume. 

It is important to note that regulatory authorities often warn inexperienced traders to steer clear of AON and time-in-force orders, as they require experience and mastery. The Securities and Exchange Commission has issued several statements that describe the unfortunate outcomes of poorly implemented trading strategies

Setting the AON Preconditions

The price preference is a soft limitation with AON, with two possible options. Either the traders utilise the limit order to set a limit price or set up a market order to match open market quotes closely. The first choice requires the exact price match, while the second is a more relaxed requirement depending on the current market conditions. 

Benefits of All or None Order Type

As discussed above, AON orders have several unique advantages in the time-in-force order subtype family. First, depending on your specific needs, AON is an excellent choice for both liquid and illiquid market conditions. 

If the trading market is illiquid, then AON orders are great for ensuring sufficient asset volumes. Illiquid markets often struggle to provide enough assets to satisfy trader needs, and sometimes, the investment strategies only work with enough trading volumes. AON ensures that the deals either get executed or stay inactive. 

Unique Advantages of AON

On the other hand, some liquid markets have smaller profit margins. While stock orders can generate impressive returns, the forex market has many sectors and currency pairings with air-tight margins

In such an environment, traders must invest in high currency volumes to make any meaningful profit. AON orders ensure that volumes are always matched on the trading floor. 

All or None vs Fill or Kill Orders

By now, it is clear that AON orders are pretty similar to their close time-in-force relative, fill or kill (FOK) orders. The most significant distinction here is the timeframe of execution. 

FOK orders are similarly designed to seek out a deal with a matching price and entire quantity. So, FOKs and AONs both eliminate the possibility of partial fills. However, instead of having a specific timeframe, FOKs are executed immediately. 

Naturally, FOK orders have much less likelihood of execution since the automated matching system has a concise window to find any matches. However, FOK orders have unique applications in particularly illiquid and volatile markets. In such conditions, even several hours of waiting could lead to worse market prices, making the deal unfavourable. 

On the other hand, AON orders could result in prolonged downtimes for traders, as the deal could take several days or weeks to find a match. In fast-moving markets, these timeframes can be unprofitable, which makes the FOK orders a superior choice. However, if the market conditions are not highly volatile and illiquid, AON orders are a logical choice due to their increased probability of success. 

All or none orders are frequently interchanged with FOK orders depending on market conditions. Investors often switch over to the FOK model if liquidity and volatility metrics are critical. 

Fast Fact

All Or None Order Example 

Suppose the investor X is currently trading in a volatile market with liquidity shortages. Investor X has chosen the AON order approach in their digital trading strategy and wishes to purchase a cryptocurrency Y at $ 2,000 per unit. The desired volume is 200 units. 

Once investor X fills out the preconditions, the AON order is initiated and sent into the open market. After this, it all depends on the market offerings. If the order receives information that cryptocurrency Y is sold at $2,000 but only offers 190 units, the deal will not execute. 

AON Orders in Action

Now, another offering appears at $2,005 and 200 total units. In this case, the AON order execution depends on whether investor X specified a limit price or a market price for their desired purchase. In the case of the former, the deal will remain open, but with the market price, the contract will be executed immediately. 

So, AON orders are significant for investors who prioritise asset volumes but don’t have any need to execute the deals immediately. However, AON orders still have their fair share of downsides. Most prominently, the prolonged market waiting time can be a drawback in specific scenarios where traders must execute deals swiftly. 

Closing Remarks

All or none order is a core subtype of the time-in-force order family, letting traders acquire desired volumes with an increased success rate. Their automated features eliminate the possibility of purchasing deals with insufficient volumes, a great option in illiquid and even liquid markets. However, wielding this powerful tool requires knowledge and experience. 

Otherwise, the placed orders could harm your long-term trading strategies. So, before you consider employing the AON order type, we advise you first to investigate all the relevant details and analyse the practical market examples. 

An experienced copywriter with a deep financial background and a knack for producing accessible, fascinating and valuable content. I demystify the world of fintech and crypto by producing engaging content in this field. I believe that every intricate concept, idea and methodology can be presented in an understandable and exciting way, and it is my job to find that way with every new topic. I constantly challenge myself to produce content that has indispensable value for its target audience, letting readers understand increasingly complex ideas without breaking a sweat.

Read MoreLinkedin

Proofreader

Tamta Suladze

Tamta is a content writer based in Georgia with five years of experience covering global financial and crypto markets for news outlets, blockchain companies, and crypto businesses. With a background in higher education and a personal interest in crypto investing, she specializes in breaking down complex concepts into easy-to-understand information for new crypto investors. Tamta's writing is both professional and relatable, ensuring her readers gain valuable insight and knowledge.

Read MoreLinkedin
Share