本文内容

作為一名經驗豐富的撰稿人,我具有深厚的財務背景,也掌握了製作可訪問、引人入勝和有價值的內容的訣竅。我通過製作該領域引人入勝的內容來揭開金融科技和加密貨幣世界的神秘面紗。我相信每一個複雜的概念、想法和方法都可以以一種易於理解和令人興奮的方式呈現,我的工作就是在每個新主題中找到這種方式。我不斷挑戰自我,樂於製作對目標受眾具有不可或缺價值的內容,讓讀者毫不費力地理解越來越複雜的內容和構想。

閱讀更多Linkedin

校對:

Tamta Suladze

Tamta 是佐治亞州的內容作家,擁有五年為新聞媒體、區塊鏈公司和加密企業報導全球金融和加密市場的經驗。憑藉高等教育背景和對加密貨幣投資的個人興趣,她擅長將複雜的概念分解為易於理解的資訊,以供新的加密貨幣投資者使用。Tamta 的寫作既專業又切合主題,可確保讀者獲得寶貴的見解和知識。

閱讀更多Linkedin
共用

什麼是生效期指令? 什麼時候可以使用它?

Easy
Reading time

熟悉交易市場的人都知道及時執行的重要性。 即使是最穩定的交易資產,在特定時期也會頻繁地大幅波動,使整個交易格局具有時間敏感性。  

先前,交易者必須依靠他們的智慧和組織技能手動啟動和取消訂單,這導致了許多交易失敗、失誤和投資組合損失。  

生效期指令改變了這一現狀,使交易者能夠利用數位交易工具的力量,以外科手術般的精度執行交易。 本文將討論強制指令的時間及其對價格波動和整體交易效率的正面影響。  

主要內容

  1. 生效期指令是一種高效率的自動化工具,可讓交易者設定交易的先決條件。 每個生效期指令都會自動執行和放置。  
  2. 生效期訂單使交易者能夠最大限度地減少人為錯誤,並將交易計劃的常規部分自動化。  
  3. 生效期指令的四個主要亞型是 IOC、FOK、AON 和 GTC 指令。  
  4. 每種亞型在特定的市場和環境中都是有效的。 因此,了解每種指令的長處和短處是很重要的。

生效期意思是什麼?

生效期指令類型是數位交易革命中最具創新性和最重要的工具之一。 這些定時指令都是自動執行的,不會留下延誤或滑點 的空間。 它們還使交易者能夠設定不同類型的先決條件,選擇所需的價格、偏好的交易量和其他交易細節。  

最終,只有在滿足所有條件的情況下,交易才會執行,交易者才能有效地消除不必要的交易結果的風險。  

Why Time-in-Force Orders are Essential

生效期指令有許多變化種類,具有不同程度的客製化機會和基本功能。 市場上最受歡迎的選擇包括立即或取消指令成交或取消指令有效直至取消指令 以及全有或全無指令。 這些子類型中的每一種都有其獨特的優勢,但也有相應的權衡需要考慮。

他們都有機會獲得對交易的更大控制權。 交易者現在可以避免受頻繁變化的市場條件和不穩定的資產量的影響。  

畢竟,只有當變數不變時,一個合理的交易策略才有效。 建立生效期指令是為了保障交易執行的準確性和可預測性。  

強制指令中最受歡迎的時間變化種類

如上所述,IOC、FOK、全有或全無以及直到取消的指令是迄今為止市場上最受歡迎的選擇,這要歸功於它們的高度適用性和靈活性。 讓我們討論一下每一種生效期指令變化種類,並了解它們的獨特優勢。  

Main Time-in-Force subtype orders

立即或取消(IOC)指令

IOC 指令是交易者的首選,因為它們成功的機率很高,而且多樣化。 IOC 指令有兩個主要的先決條件-資產價格和數量。  

但是,就 IOC而言,這些條件是軟限制。 特別是數量,不需要填寫,價格條件取決於 IOC 子類型。 假設交易者選擇了一個限價 指令子類型。  

在這種情況下,價格條件是一個硬性限制,這意味著交易者選擇的特定價格需要完全匹配,否則交易完全取消。  

對於市價指令,價格可能會略有下跌,但如果對相關資產的需求強烈,交易仍將順利進行。 當然,限價指令的精確度更高,但市價指令更有可能被執行。  

但是,資產數量可以部分實現,IOC 指令仍將執行該交易。 這樣,交易者至少可以實現他們想要的策略的一部分,而不是失去整個交易。  

成交或取消指令

另一方面,FOK 指令比 IOC 指令嚴格得多。 在這種情況下,價格和數量條件都是硬約束,整個訂單得與這兩 個變數符合,否則立即取消。

当然,FOK 指令获得履行的可能性要小得多,因为它们有完整数量的额外要求。但是,它们的成效在外汇等高流动性低利润行业中受到重视,而 IOC 指令在股市和类似行业中更为广泛采用。  

由于 FOK 指令确保交易立即完成或取消,交易者更容易同时控制大量投资。FOK 可以自动取消无利可图的交易,投资者将不再担心人为失误。 

全有或全无指令

全有或全无指令与 FOK 指令几乎相同,但有一个显著区别。AON 指令在交易日保持活跃,寻找精准的价格和数量匹配,无立即执行的高要求。这样,交易就更有可能成功并获得兑现。但是,执行协议可能需要相当长的时间(如有)。 

AON 指令在市场上搜索公开发行的产品,看看是否有匹配的产品,在特定情况下,这可能需要几天甚至几周的时间。虽然这种方法对优先考虑价格和数量的个人来说非常好,但它可能对时间敏感性的交易不利。在某些情况下,交易者必须在特定的时间内获得实惠的交易,而 AON 指令在这种情况下并不完美。 

取消前有效指令

最后,强制指令中最基本的生效期指令类型是取消前有效(GTC)指令。然而,这并不意味着 GTC 指令不受欢迎或没有价值。相反,GTC 指令在不同的交易市场中普遍存在。GTC 的功能与 IOC 指令类似,但在客户决定取消交易之前一直保持开放。 

GTC 指令通常可以持续 30 到 90 天,这取决于交易者的偏好。这段时间比立即执行的 IOC 指令要重要得多,最适合战略路线图较长的投资者。 

由于 GTC 指令对投资者投资组合具备潜在风险,纽约证券交易所不再允许 GTC 指令。自动执行可能因为暂时的波动性峰值触发,这可能导致严重的投资损失。

簡要訊息

使用每种变化种类的最佳时间是什么?

上述四种生效期变化种类都有独特的用例,并取决于特定交易者的偏好。然而,所有这些类型都有广泛的应用和偏好市场。 

例如,IOC 指令也经常用于股票市场和加密货币行业,因为这两个市场都对价格高度敏感。虽然 IOC 指令可能无法交付全部数量,但它们的精确价格匹配和即时执行特性与股票和加密货币非常匹配。 

Best-Suited Markets for Each Order Type

另一方面,FOK 在外汇等高流动性场景中很受欢迎,因为该行业的交易量非常重要。只有在交易量适当高的情况下,与某些货币进行交易才有意义。否则,只实现微薄的利润率就没有意义了。 

AON 和 GTC 指令是 FOK 和 IOC 指令的自然扩展和修改。这两种变化种类都允许交易者选择偏好策略。在 AON 中,交易者可以给自己更好的机会以足够的交易量执行交易,这可能是外汇市场中的一个很好的策略。GTC 也是 IOC 指令的绝佳替代品,让交易者在不限制开放订单的情况下慢慢来,增加交易执行的机会。 

最终结语

无论行业如何,生效期指令都是现代交易不可或缺的机制。它们在股市、加密货币、外汇和其他主要交易领域的有效性无与伦比。 

但是,能否很好地利用它们取决于您的具体情况和交易策略。如果在适当的交易情况下正确应用,每个子类型都会有所帮助。因此,在选择生效期变化种类之前,要充分考虑您的选择,这可能会影响您的投资组合回报。 

作為一名經驗豐富的撰稿人,我具有深厚的財務背景,也掌握了製作可訪問、引人入勝和有價值的內容的訣竅。我通過製作該領域引人入勝的內容來揭開金融科技和加密貨幣世界的神秘面紗。我相信每一個複雜的概念、想法和方法都可以以一種易於理解和令人興奮的方式呈現,我的工作就是在每個新主題中找到這種方式。我不斷挑戰自我,樂於製作對目標受眾具有不可或缺價值的內容,讓讀者毫不費力地理解越來越複雜的內容和構想。

閱讀更多Linkedin

校對:

Tamta Suladze

Tamta 是佐治亞州的內容作家,擁有五年為新聞媒體、區塊鏈公司和加密企業報導全球金融和加密市場的經驗。憑藉高等教育背景和對加密貨幣投資的個人興趣,她擅長將複雜的概念分解為易於理解的資訊,以供新的加密貨幣投資者使用。Tamta 的寫作既專業又切合主題,可確保讀者獲得寶貴的見解和知識。

閱讀更多Linkedin
共用

In this article

An experienced copywriter with a deep financial background and a knack for producing accessible, fascinating and valuable content. I demystify the world of fintech and crypto by producing engaging content in this field. I believe that every intricate concept, idea and methodology can be presented in an understandable and exciting way, and it is my job to find that way with every new topic. I constantly challenge myself to produce content that has indispensable value for its target audience, letting readers understand increasingly complex ideas without breaking a sweat.

Read MoreLinkedin

Proofreader

Tamta Suladze

Tamta is a content writer based in Georgia with five years of experience covering global financial and crypto markets for news outlets, blockchain companies, and crypto businesses. With a background in higher education and a personal interest in crypto investing, she specializes in breaking down complex concepts into easy-to-understand information for new crypto investors. Tamta's writing is both professional and relatable, ensuring her readers gain valuable insight and knowledge.

Read MoreLinkedin
Share

What is Time in Force Order, and When Do You Use It?

Easy
Reading time

Anyone familiar with the trading markets knows the importance of timely execution. Even the most stable trading assets fluctuate frequently and considerably in specific periods, making the entire trading landscape time-sensitive. 

Previously, traders had to rely on their smarts and organisational skills to manually initiate and cancel orders, which led to many unsuccessful deals, slippages and portfolio losses. 

Time-in-force orders have shifted this status quo, allowing traders to harness the power of digital trading tools and execute deals with surgical precision. This article will discuss the time-in-force order and its positive effects on price volatility and overall trading efficiency. 

Key Takeaways

  1. Time-in-force orders are highly effective automated tools that allow traders to set the preconditions of their deals. Each time-in-force order is executed and placed automatically. 
  2. Time-in-force orders allow traders to minimise human error and automate routine parts of their trading schedule. 
  3. The four major subtypes of time-in-force orders are IOC, FOK, AON and GTC orders. 
  4. Each subtype is effective in a specific market and context. So, it is important to learn about each one’s strengths and weaknesses. 

What Does Time in Force Mean?

Time-in-force order types are among the digital trading revolution’s most innovative and essential tools. These timed orders are all executed automatically, leaving no room for delays or slippages. They also enable traders to set different types of preconditions, selecting a desired price, preferred volume and other deal details. 

As a result, deals are only executed if all conditions are met, and traders effectively eliminate the risk of unwanted deal outcomes. 

Why Time-in-Force Orders are Essential

There are numerous time-in-force order variations, with different levels of customisation opportunities and fundamental functions. The most popular options on the market include an immediate or cancel order, fill or kill order, good til cancelled order and all or none order. Each of these subtypes offers its unique advantages but has corresponding trade-offs to consider. 

The opportunity to acquire greater control over trading deals unites all of them. Traders can now avoid being at the mercy of frequently changing market conditions and unstable asset volumes. 

After all, a sound trading strategy only works when the variables stay unchanged. Time-in-force orders were created to achieve precision and predictability in trading executions. 

Most Popular Variations of Time-in-Force Orders

As mentioned above, IOC, FOK, all or none and good till cancelled orders are by far the most popular options on the market thanks to their high degree of usability and flexibility. Let’s discuss each of these time-in-force variations and discover their unique benefits. 

Main Time-in-Force subtype orders

Immediate or Cancel (IOC) Order

The IOC orders are the go-to choice for traders due to their high probability of success and diversity. IOC orders have two main preconditions – the asset price and volume. 

However, these conditions are soft limitations in the case of IOC. The volume, especially, is not required to be filled, and the price condition depends on the IOC subtypes. Suppose a trader chooses a limit order subtype

In that case, the price condition is a hard limitation, meaning that the specific price the trader selects matches precisely or the deal is cancelled altogether. 

In the case of the market order time in force, the price can be slightly off, but if the asset in question is strongly demanded, the deal will still go through. Naturally, limit orders allow for more precision, but market orders are much more likely to be executed. 

However, The asset volume can be partially fulfilled, and the IOC order will still execute the deal. This way, traders can at least achieve a part of their desired strategy instead of losing the entire deal. 

Fill or Kill Order

The FOK orders, on the other hand, are much stricter than IOC orders. Both price and volume conditions are hard constraints in this case, and the entire order matches both variables or gets cancelled immediately.

Naturally, FOK orders are much less likely to be honoured since they have an additional requirement of complete volumes. However, their utility is valued within the high-liquidity and low-margin sectors like forex, while the IOC orders are more widely appreciated in the stock market and similar sectors.  

Since the FOK order ensures that the deal is filled immediately or cancelled, it is much easier for traders to control a large quantity of their investments simultaneously. FOK can be set to cancel unprofitable deals automatically, and investors will no longer have to worry about human error. 

All or None Order

The all-or-none order is almost identical to the FOK order but has one significant distinction. Instead of the hefty requirement to be executed immediately, AON orders remain active during the trading day, searching for the exact match for both price and quantity. This way, deals have more probability to succeed and be honoured. However, it might take a considerably longer time to execute the agreement, if at all. 

The AON orders scour the market on open offerings to see if anything matches, which could take days or even weeks in particular cases. While this approach is excellent for individuals prioritising price and volume, it might be detrimental to time-sensitive deals. In some cases, traders must get a favourable deal in a specific timeframe, and AON orders are not a perfect match in such circumstances. 

Good Til Canceled Order

Finally, the most basic time-in-force order types are the good-till-cancelled (GTC) orders. However, this does not mean that GTC orders are unpopular or have no value. On the contrary, GTC orders are prevalent across different trading markets. GTCs function similarly to the IOC orders but remain open until the client decides to cancel the deal. 

The GTC orders can usually stretch from 30 to 90 days, depending on the trader’s preferences. This period is considerably more significant than the immediate execution of IOC orders and is best suited for investors with longer strategy roadmaps. 

GTC orders are no longer permitted on the NYSE due to their potential risks to investor portfolios. The automatic execution can be triggered by temporary volatility spikes, which could lead to severe investment losses. 

Fast Fact

What is The Best Time to Use Each Variation?

All four of the above-mentioned time-in-force variations have unique use cases and depend on the preferences of specific traders. However, there are broad applications and preferred markets for all of them. 

For example, IOC orders are frequently employed in the stock market and the crypto sector as well since both markets are highly price-sensitive. While IOC orders might fail to deliver the entire volume, their exact price match and immediate execution are great matches with stocks and cryptos. 

Best-Suited Markets for Each Order Type

FOKs, on the other hand, are popular in high-liquidity scenarios like forex since the volume in this sector is essential. It only makes sense to trade with some currencies if the volumes are appropriately high. Otherwise, the meagre profit margins are nothing to write home about. 

AON and GTC orders are the natural extensions and modifications of FOK and IOC orders. Both of these variations allow traders to choose a preferred strategy. In the case of AON, traders can give themselves a better chance to execute deals with sufficient volumes, which could be a great strategy within the forex market. GTCs are also great alternatives for IOC orders, letting traders take their time and increase their chances of trade execution without a limit on open orders. 

Final Thoughts

Time-in-force orders are indispensable mechanisms for modern trading, regardless of the industry. Their effectiveness is unmatched in the stock market, crypto, forex and other major trading sectors. 

However, utilising them well depends on your specific circumstances and trading strategies. Each subtype is helpful if applied correctly and in the proper trading situation. So, consider your options well before choosing a time-in-force variation, as it could make or break your portfolio returns. 

An experienced copywriter with a deep financial background and a knack for producing accessible, fascinating and valuable content. I demystify the world of fintech and crypto by producing engaging content in this field. I believe that every intricate concept, idea and methodology can be presented in an understandable and exciting way, and it is my job to find that way with every new topic. I constantly challenge myself to produce content that has indispensable value for its target audience, letting readers understand increasingly complex ideas without breaking a sweat.

Read MoreLinkedin

Proofreader

Tamta Suladze

Tamta is a content writer based in Georgia with five years of experience covering global financial and crypto markets for news outlets, blockchain companies, and crypto businesses. With a background in higher education and a personal interest in crypto investing, she specializes in breaking down complex concepts into easy-to-understand information for new crypto investors. Tamta's writing is both professional and relatable, ensuring her readers gain valuable insight and knowledge.

Read MoreLinkedin
Share